2024 Fort Bend Scholarship

The Fort Bend Medical Society is dedicated to inspiring and supporting students from Fort Bend County who aspire to become physicians. In line with this commitment, we are pleased to annually offer five scholarships to deserving seniors graduating from high schools in Fort Bend County who demonstrate a strong intention to pursue a career in medicine.

To qualify for this scholarship, candidates must meet the following requirements:

  • Must be a resident of Fort Bend County or Attend High School in Fort Bend County
  • Must be a High school senior graduating in May 2024
  • Accepted for Fall 2024 attendance at an accredited U.S. College/University
  • GPA of at least 3.0   

Important Deadlines:

  • Submission Deadline: Sunday April 14, 2024
  • Ten (10) Semi-Finalist Candidate Interviews (virtual):  Saturday May 11, 2024
  • Five (5) Finalists Notified: On or Before May 15, 2024


Submit Your Application

2022-2023 Recipients - Makensy Campbell, Lauren McKay, Prisha Patel, Krystyna Reyna, and Ada Sze
2021-2022 Recipients – Anjali Aggawal, Nicole de la Houssaye, Sarah Jewanee, Adrienne Li, and Shivam Pancholy
2020-2021 Recipients – Jacob Aickareth, Emma Babaian, Kylie Bui, Cassidy Edwards, Malay Shah, and Justin Stout
2019-2020 Recipients - Ryleigh Simone Ledbetter, Arian Mohammadyar, Summer Nguyen, Edwin Paul, and Reshma Vilson
2018-2019 Recipients - John Adkinson, Rabab Jafry, Jake Joseph, Joel Koy, and Kendyl Turner
2017-2018 Recipient - Anjali James
2016-2017 Recipient - Caleb Leachman
2015-2016 Recipient - Alwin Alias
2014-2015 Recipient - Theodore Zhang

Fort Bend Medical Society seeks your contributions to the Scholarship Program.   Contributions may come from members of the Society, non-members, health care institutions, commercial entities or even individuals.  Endowments or contributions in the name of an organization or individual are most welcome.  Please contact office@fbms.org for more information.